The power of now, by Eckhart Tolle.

I picked up a book yesterday that was recommended to me last October by a painter and decorator friend of my ex husbands. He is a fascinating man and I tried to find the book at the time but couldn’t get it anywhere. It went to the back of my mind.

Yesterday was a crap day for lots of reasons. I was meeting a potential customer for dinner in Braintree Freeport and had a few minutes to wander around before they got there. I was in the Works rummaging through the cookbooks (as you do) when I found THE book hiding behind some slow cooker recipe books. It was £1.99

Seemed like fate to me, so I bought it.

The book is The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle.

I’m a chapter into it and its a little bit totally life changing. Maybe I needed it more yesterday than I did when it was first recommended to me. Who knows. I”m glad it found me though and I know there will be a lot I can learn from it.

