Sledging

20130120-132915.jpg

It’s another snow day here on the Herts / Essex borders. I’m feeling a bit bad for shrugging off the snow these last few days, I did t really think we’d get any at all. Now it’s here I realise I should have been a bit more prepared.

I had to drive to the nearest village this morning as we were out of milk. It’s a 1.5 mile drive and it wasn’t fun at all. Seeing all the kids on the hill near the lake made me decide to get out there with the kids and do some sledging.

When their dad bought them back last night with a sledge I thought, yeah right. But it was soooo much fun. They all took it in turns to zoom down the hill with me waiting at the bottom to stop them before they hit the road.

We’ve come home to warm up with cupcakes and hot choc but plan to get out there again later when we’ve dried off.

