Nanowrimo

I’m getting ready for this year’s NanoWriMo.

I want to write something like I’ve never written before.

Something that is not about me at all in any way shape or form.

Something that I would want to pick up and read.

I’m making plans in my head at the moment about the main character and the point of the story. The actual story will unfold as I write it. I never really know what’s going to happen in the stories that I write until it does. I remember being quite cross with Sarah, the main character in the book I rediscovered yesterday, when she was going in a direction that I hadn’t wanted for her. Its like she took on a life of her own as I was writing. I LOVE that.

To achieve the 50,000 words in a month you need to write 1666 words a day. I’m going to go for 3 hours writing on the day that I dont have the children here with me and less on the days that I do have them.

Really excited about this. I may write it all online here for you to read as I go.

The point of Nanowrimo is that you write. You don’t edit. You just get into a routine and write. Get it all out there.

Fun!

