10 random things about me

1 – I am afraid of balloons. The smell, the feel, the sound they make. Everything about them. Hate them. This is a problem every single year on the kids birthdays. And every time we go to pizza hut.

2 – I like the colour blue. I really dislike the colour orange but despite that there seems to be lots of orange in my house at the moment.  Why is this?

3 – I would love to play the piano. I could actually fit a piano in my house now. I wonder if I’ll ever be able to afford both the piano and the lessons.  Probably not.

4 – I have lost my reading mojo. This makes me sad. I used to read 2 books a week. I think I’ve read 3 in the last 2 months. Not sure how to get this back to be honest.

5 – I would love to ride on an elephant one day. They are my favourite animal, I don’t know why.

6 – I wrote a novel once. I would like to write another one. Its coming up to NanoWriMo. How exciting.

7 – I bite my nails, and pick my cuticles until they bleed. This is my version of self harm. I do it when life becomes too overwhelming and I can’t feel any emotion. Feeling pain proves that I’m still alive. Screwed up, huh?

8 – I always wanted to be a teacher when I was growing up, now I can’t imagine anything worse than spending all day with someone else’s children!

9 – One of my friends killed himself when we were 18 – I can go years without thinking of this and then think about it often.

10 – My best friends dad told her that he was aroused at the sight of her naked body when she was 12 – I never stayed over at her house again.

