Jubilee weekend

Baked and iced 84 cupcakes.

Spent 3 nights at a friends house for a much needed weekend away.

Made and drank a pitcher of strawberry margharitas.

Danced, a little bit, not a lot.

Bounced on a bouncy castle.

Cooked lasagne and chilli con carne for 14 people.

Painted a LOT of faces with union jacks.

Walked to the beach and drank wine with friends while the kids played and we watched the boats.

Drove 120 miles on the motorway with a car full of sleeping family.

Started running again. – Running is something that used to mean a lot to me, then for a number of reasons I stopped doing it.  I have been cycling regularly for the last 2 or 4 months but that’s not quite the same.  I need to get back into running again with a serious routine.  Now that I don’t have the same pressures of work I want to run 2 miles a day 4 times a week and a long 6 mile run once a week.  I’ll still cycle 15 or so miles a week and I’m hoping that this new keep fit routine will help me lose a total of 4 stone that I am hanging onto.

